Projects

Purpose Project Accomplishments & Struggles

The end of the school year is quickly approaching, which means we don’t have much time left for our purpose projects. I’ve been posting a RAOK everyday, with a few exceptions, due to a busy schedule. I recently created an Instagram account for my project, and added a new page on my website, called “Sharing Your Experience,” which6b027780e2fdbf07c34fdb533113c4e5 explains the purpose of the Instagram account. My hope with this Instagram account is that if people physically see that others are completing RAOK, and how big of an impact they have, they will be inspired to complete one themselves. However, no one has sent in pictures or stories yet, so I have to come up with a way to promote it or start the trend.  

Another aspect of this project is the research paper, which I’m making decent progress with. I created an outline/rough draft, but I still have more to add, specifically research-wise. I’ve been gathering important quotes and facts about positive pyschology, which I also want to add to my website’s research page.

Lastly, I’m reading Pay It Forward, by Catherine Ryan Hyde. I find it amazing that a twelve year old can come up with such an amazing idea, and not get discouraged when medium_q30.jpgthings don’t go as planned. I’m about halfway through the book and should be done by the end of the week.

 

Please check out the following website and consider completing a RAOK and sending in a picture/story!

https://powerofkindness.wordpress.com

 

 

 

Leave a comment